the curious case of iqbal rifasha

Just another WordPress.com weblog

days + future = past

nobody

nobody

15 years ago, I:

1_ was 9 years old
2_ managed to speak fluently in ‘Kedah’s accent’ after 2 years residing in Kedah
3_ got a little brother eventho i was expecting a little sister – but i am a cool big bro anyway~^_^
4_ got hit by a hockey ball in my left eye (and were prevented from playing hockey after that – by my mom)

5_ went to Kelantan for the first time on a school trip (now im wondering, why Kelantan?)

10 years ago, I:

1_ was 14 years old and going 15
2_ am a successful left-wing hockey player for the school (sorry mom, let me  play since i am very good at    it-hehee)
3_ am busy with the upcoming PMR (or pretending to be busy)
4_ got hit 20 times for the things i didn’t do by Cikgu Zakaria (clench fist~)
5_ was forced to swim in a dirty small pond for being late for evening sports (he and it was cold~!)

5 years ago, I:

1_  was 19 and going through the second semester of 1st year in  Landscape Architecture
2_  am still not sure what am i doing in LA dept (sigh~)
3_  got A- for design studio and got a massive self-confidence since then
4_  started to gel and blend in with the people around me  (nice people~)
5_  had ups and downs in love (who hasn’t?)

2 years ago, I:

1_  was 22 and finishing my Design Thesis in my final years
2_  was single and giving my all-out for thesis (i want a solid A)
3_  was teasing people here and there in the studio (since there won’t be anymore studio after this)
4_  started to work even tho i still have a class and tastes the LA world
5_  graduated with butterfly in my stomach and officially a (hot) Bachelor (thanks to mom and dad~)

1 year ago, I:

1_  was a Junior Landscape Architect and meet a lot of new people (i love meeting new people)
2_  decided to quit because of some problems and some other things (i am sorry madam)
3_  took a job that really tests my patience, dicipline and my skills of communication (job description – tahan maki)
4_  knew a girl goes by a codename ‘YUNA’ (oh my Yuna~)
5_  quit the ‘job’ and been unemployed for the next three month including Ramadhan and Syawal (what a holiday~!)

6 months ago, I:

1_  already working as a lecturer for 2 months in a private college
2_  meet new sets(?) of people again and feeling good to teach (i never knew i like teaching)
3_  fell in love with Yuna’s songs (especially ‘After Midnight’)
4_  am 24 (still) and feel good with the job evetho it has ups and downs (who hasn’t?)
5_  am going to attend a lots of close friends’ weddings (congrats~!)

Yesterday, I:

1_  was at home the whole day (i am a good boy)
2_  was in front of my PC all the time watching DVD (i like my new PC~^_^)
3_  had an eye to eye talk with my split personality (i am still with my desicion~!)
4_  won the World Cup 2016 with England team (playing Football Manager 2009)
5_  decided to stay single for another year (after a close discussion with my split personality-again)

Today, I

1_  planned some works and student stuff and ate nasi lemak with teh’o for breakfast
2_  discovered that i havent read the Architecture Malaysia mag that i bought last 2 weeks
3_  finalizing the subject schedule including my own (i have to teach 30 credit hours~!)
4_  i slept at 3am this morning and wake up fresh at 6.30am (amazing-this is rarely happen since i usually sleepy in Monday morning)
5_  wish i can finish downloading LOST season 5 in HD (yeah~!)

Tomorrow, I

1_  might sell something at mudah.my (because i need some money)
2_  might call TGV or IMAX to make an inquiry about Transformers 2 ticket and show time
3_  want to apply for a leave on this coming 24th June~ (T-RoTF)
4_  will start watching X-Files season finale DVD (at last~!)
5_  will scold some students for sure (i like~)

2 Comments»

  x wrote @

Life of a LA…

didn’t update ur blog almost A month…nice blog you have…love it…

  rifasha wrote @

i’ve been busy~ i’ll try to update weekly next time~thanks~^_^v


Leave a Reply

